Sienci Labs · read 3 November 2026

LongMill MK3 48x30

  • ? Spindle not stated
  • Closed-loop
Original drawing built to the published work area; not a photo. Photos on Sienci Labs's site ↗

What's in the box, and what you'll still need

Included, per the page

  • The machine: frame, motion system and electronics

You'll still need

  • Check with the maker whether a spindle is included; the page doesn't say.
  • Design and toolpath (CAD/CAM) software; none is named on the page.
  • Router bits, workholding (clamps) and a dust solution; no page in the record includes these in the base price.

Built from what the maker's page says is included. More in what's in the box.

Cost to start cutting

Machine$1,800.00
Ready to cutCan't say

The page doesn't say whether a spindle is included. * One or more of these prices is shown without a currency. Bits, workholding, dust collection, software and a table aren't counted; add your own in the cost estimate. Accessory prices read 1 November 2026.

Work area to scale

Letter8.5 × 11 inX 1245 mmY 813 mm
The published 1245 × 813 mm work area at true scale, next to a US Letter sheet. Grid every 100 mm. Original drawing.

See it on your bench

Features

motorscrew turns, nut moves the axis

Drive

T12 lead screws on all X, Y, Z axes

What this means →

Spindle or router

Not stated on the pages I read. The spec page says it "Supports both 65mm and 80mm spindles and routers. For 80mm spindles, cutting area will be reduced."

What this means →

Linear guides

15 mm profiled linear guide rails and bearing blocks, all axes

What this means →

Controller

SLB-LITE controller, grblHAL. Closed-loop NEMA 23, 1.2 Nm.

What this means →

Motors

Closed loop

What this means →

Size

Cutting area 49″ x 32″ x 5.1″ (spec page). The 5.1″ is the Z of the cutting area; this page gives no separate clearance figure, while the 30x30 entry uses the 4.6″ clearance from its product page, so the two Z figures aren't like for like. Millimetres converted by me.

What this means →

Published specs

From Sienci Labs's page for this machine, read 3 November 2026. Some figures come from the maker's spec page. Inch-to-millimetre conversions are mine.

Published specifications
SpecAs publishedSource
Price$1,800.00*product page
Price noteShown as $1,800.00 on Sienci Labs' LongMill shop page, with no currency label. The machine's own product page didn't load for me on three tries (1 and 3 Nov), so the price comes from the shop listing. (* = currency not stated)
Work area, as publishedCutting area 49″ x 32″ x 5.1″ (spec page). The 5.1″ is the Z of the cutting area; this page gives no separate clearance figure, while the 30x30 entry uses the 4.6″ clearance from its product page, so the two Z figures aren't like for like. Millimetres converted by me.spec page
X travel1,245 mm (49.0")spec page
Y travel813 mm (32.0")spec page
Z130 mm (5.1")spec page
Spindle / routerNot stated on the pages I read. The spec page says it "Supports both 65mm and 80mm spindles and routers. For 80mm spindles, cutting area will be reduced."spec page
DriveT12 lead screws on all X, Y, Z axesspec page
Linear motion15 mm profiled linear guide rails and bearing blocks, all axesspec page
FrameNot published
Controller and motorsSLB-LITE controller, grblHAL. Closed-loop NEMA 23, 1.2 Nm.spec page
SoftwareNot published
Footprint60″ x 45″ x 20″ (listed as "Machine Dimensions")spec page
WeightApproximately 80 lb assembled (spec page; not given per size). Shipped in two boxes, 32 lb and 55 lb.spec page
WarrantyNot published
AssemblyNot published

Spec notes

None found on this reading.

Not published on the page: frame, software, warranty, assembly. Owners talk about these machines on the Sienci Community Forum.

Similar machines

Head-to-head

Page history

No price or spec changes recorded since then. When a figure changes, the old one is kept here with the date it was noticed.